Introduction Thread

Show first post

84 replies

thank you

thank you

Hi Everyone,

I’m Darren, I have been an Unbounce customer for a couple of months now and Love it!

I run a CRO start up Conversion House based in the UK, I have been getting into Conversion Optimization online more and more over the last 8 years and absolutely love it, having started marketing offline.

I’m just getting started providing it as a service to others but have experience getting results in my own business’s. 

Before running my own business’s I was an Engineer mainly focussed on Lean Manufacturing so Optimizing production lines, which is very similar to optimizing websites from a thought process point of view just with different tools. 

I love how friendly and helpful everyone in the Unbounce community is and look forward to getting to getting to know you all better.

As for favourite ad campaign, it’s probably going to be a old one maybe Claude Hopkins Shiltz beer ad or one of David Ogilvy’s (so many to choose from) I’m gonna pick the Rolls Royce one “at 60 miles an hour the loudest noise in this new Rolls-Royce comes from the electric clock”

I’m more of a cat person - they take less looking after but really Chickens is where it’s at!

Userlevel 3

Welcome to the community, Darren!

Glad to hear you are enjoying using Unbounce and I can’t to read your comments in the community.

Cheers!  

Welcome Darren,

Keeping chickens seems to be catching on, I’ve had at least 3 people mention about championing the chickens this week! 

I like the simplicity of your landing page, just thought I’d let you know there’s a little typo, hope you don’t mind, figured you’d rather know than not. 🙂

I think perscription should be prescription. 

Welcome onboard good to have you with us, anything we can help with please just holler! 

Cheers

Stuart.

Hi Vic, thanks.