Landing page feedback?

I’d love some feedback on a new landing page I’ve been working on - I’m new to unbounce and landing page design in general, but in a really competitive/expensive industry, so feel free to rip this apart - this is sort of a trial by fire for me so I need to accelerate the learning curve.

Quick overview: I’m doing lead gen for car accident attorneys. I put together a pretty comprehensive PPC strategy and I’m getting decent click numbers/CTR on that end of things, but my last few landing pages haven’t been converting well at all (2%-3%). So I just built this one out based on what one of the top competitors in the industry sends all their PPC traffic to:

http://lawsuitinfocenter.com/mva-feedback/

Any thoughts on how I can improve it? Ideas for split tests to run, etc?

Thanks in advance!

Jason

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Great! I look forward to seeing the results. Take it 1 step at a time. We’re all here for support should you need it.

Cheers!

Thanks for all the feedback guys. Over the weekend I read a few of the unbounce ebooks and watched a few videos, and my plan is to make a few subtle changes to the current design based on some of the suggestions here and in those tutorials, then implement the hotjar heatmap, run the ads this week and check out the results on Friday. Dynamic keyword text is my next project, but I am starting to run into a bit of information overload and have to be careful not get overwhelmed.

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hi Jason, 

All excellent pointers so far but I thought I chime in too:

1. Your competitors are using VWO on the page you’ve provided as an example so they are most likely running tests on it too. 

2. Never assume a page is working just because someone else is using it. You don’t know their targeting, keywords or what tests are currently on. 

3. Put some heatmaping/recordings tracking like Hotjar to get a better idea of what the visitors are doing on your page(s).