Adding custom validation to form fields

Show first post

112 replies

Userlevel 5

Oh okay,

Well keeping the code simple there is no if, else, that involves a mask. You can add this script to your page in the “Before Body End Tag” and it will validate based on the regex you included.

Hope that helps

Thanks for helping, Kyle! I’m not really a coder, so that’s why I’m not sure where to insert this code into the base one from the example. If anyone could help, this would be great.

Userlevel 5

I would suggest starting with one of the examples given by the Unbounce team at the top of this post and then add your regex.

There is some syntax you are missing and I think it would just be easiest to mimic one of the examples and go from there.

can anyone help?

Hi guys.
Is there a way to make this code works on my page?
It should validate a brazilian mobile phone number and use a mask to help the user fill the form correctly.
Here’s the script that I have to put on unbounce:

<script src="http://digitalbush.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/jquery.maskedinput.js"></script>

<script>
ijQuery(document).ready(function () {
    var fieldLabel = 'ddd__telefone';
    ijQuery.validator.addMethod('validatePhone', function (value, element) {
        var phoneNoRegex = /^\+?\d{2}?\s*\(\d{2}\)?\s*\d{8,9}/;
        if (value.match(phoneNoRegex)) {
            return true;
        } else {
            return false;
        }
    });
    $('form [name="' + base64_encode(fieldLabel) + '"]').mask("+55 (99) 99999999?9");
    ijQuery('form [name="' + base64_encode(fieldLabel) + '"]').addClass('validatePhone');
    ijQuery.extend(ijQuery.validator.messages, {
        validatePhone: ': Inserir um telefone válido.'
    });
 });
</script>

My Field ID is the “ddd__telefone”.

thanks

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hi @getreel,

Can we see the page you are working on so we can try to troubleshoot this for you?

Best,
Hristian

Hello,