Unbounce Reseller program!

I am a consultant that has referred several of my clients to unbounce and have often included the services as part of marketing packages. The problem has always been though that getting them started is a process that lives in vacuum and it would help out a lot if I and other consultants could streamline the process as a certified reseller.

23 replies

I’m Canadian and would like to recommend my clients go with a Canadian company for their landing pages, but competitiveness with other leading landing page services is important to my clients and myself as well.

Hi Mauricio! 

While this idea seems very interesting, we don’t have any plans to implement a reseller program anytime soon. However, I would be curious to hear a few examples of other companies that offer this type of reseller service, as well as what you think they do well and what you think they could improve on. 

P.S. Thanks for the suggestion, Mauricio!

That’s disappointing to hear. Certified Reseller programs are just an upscale version of affiliate marketing. All resellers undergo an approval process and can be stripped of their reseller status for any activities considered off-brand, so you’re able to maintain tighter control than a traditional affiliate program. However, the program operates on a pure CPA basis, just like more open affiliate programs.

These programs are really popular in the B2B space and often focus on the reseller adding value in the form of setup, support, consulting services, etc. Here are a few examples that you might find helpful:

Optimizely - https://www.optimizely.com/partners/s…

Google Apps - https://www.google.com/work/apps/busi…

Zoho (not much info online, just sign up and check out their reseller portal) - https://www.zoho.com/partners-reselle…

Reseller programs are very popular among PSPs (Payment Service Providers) as well.