Billing and clients

• 14 September 2015
  • 6 replies

Hi, I am a ppc consultant and I created an Unbounce account, so I am the “owner”, and mine are the billing details.

At the moment I serve only one client with landing pages, and I get billed from Unbounce.
At the end of the month I bill my client documenting the cost of Unbounce I paid upfront (I have to for fiscal reasons).

The client asked me if he can pay Unbounce directly lifting me up from this charge upfront.
Unbounce support said this is not possibile.

What if tomorrow I will get another client needing Landing pages? I would get billed for two client with just one bill so I can’t proof properly the cost I paid upfront for each client.

MY REQUEST: the possibility to manage clients in my unbounce account letting client paying Unbounce with their preferred payment method!
More or less like Adwords: clients pay google and I manage their campaigns, Clients pay Unbounce and I manage their landing pages.

6 replies

I’m also a PPC consultant. The thing is, if you add another client, the extra cost is very small. So like you, my clients pay their PPC bill directly, but I cover the cost of the unbounce.

why shoud I cover the cost of Unbounce?
Of course if my request is not possible, the Unbounce cost will be “hided” in my consultancy.
I thought transparence was better in clients relationships.

Well because you handle multiple clients and so covering the cost of the unbounce works out cheaper than each client having their own account.

My monthly unbounce bill is $150, I have 4 clients on it. If each client had their own account it would cost them a total of $400/month. 

fair enough.

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

Another option could be to have access to a white-label version of Unbounce, like Campaign Monitor does for agencies 😉

Hi Paolo! Thanks for all this.

Right now there are a couple of options you can pursue: