Is it possible that an unbounce website can rank on top in Google?

• 16 September 2015
  • 4 replies

I have a website http://www.obby.co.uk/ and want to rank it on Top in Google. Please advice.

4 replies

Hey Anjana!

The short answer is yes, it is possible.  My site Commandiv - Learn to Invest is very new, and yet I’ve already seen it move to the top of Bing’s results for the keyterm “commandiv”.  I’m not even on the board yet on Google, but I will be actively trying to drive more traffic soon.  

What you are asking falls under the category of SEO (Search Engine Optimization).  I am relatively new to the concept too, and used the following SEO Ebook from Hubspot to understand the basic concepts.  I think it is a worthwhile ~35 page primer to understand the basics of how Google/Bing search algos work.  

Best,
John

Hello Anjana,

Welcome to the community!  It IS possible to rank high in the search engines 🙂 I am not an SEO - Search Enginge Optimization - nor do I play one on TV, but I can tell you that creating great content is key!  Everybody is competing to appear in the top slots.  There are a lot of technical tricks and tips to make your website more appealing to the search engines, but at the end of the day you need to make it appealing to people.  Create content worth sharing and consider utilizing a tool like SEO Moz. 

Best of luck,

Joe

Hey Anjana!

I’m the SEO Manager here at Unbounce and I’d love to help shed some light on why your page isn’t ranking and what you can do to improve your chances of getting it higher in Google’s results.

As you know from the wonderful people aboveÑyesÑit is possible for your Unbounce page to rank in Google.

The two questions you need to answer now are:

1. What search phrase do you want the page to rank for? 
    Hint: Starting with your brand name + what you do would be a great place to start. i.e. “Obby language courses”, “Obby cooking courses” etc.

2. Why is your page not currently ranking for your brand name?