*WARNING* Facebook viewer NOT SUPPORTED

• 8 October 2018
  • 3 replies

Hi.

I’ve been using Unbounce for a couple of months now. I’ve been trying to ‘crack’ a campaign all this time - many hooks, many page designs, different landing page layouts, etc. Tested, tested, tested. Maybe it’s my copy, the hook, … whatever it was I just was not getting any conversions or lead. I’m using FB ads to drive traffic to my pages, btw. So, I installed HotJar to get a better idea of what people were seeing and where they were clicking. I found that all my pages are broken - *** instead of numbers, images over the copy, chopped tablet view.

I’ve only JUST found out that … "your customers are liking accessing your page within the Facebook browser which is unfortunately not supported with Unbounce 😕 " and that “this issue does not happen with all devices, it is just certain mobile devices where this issue occurs.”

Hopefully, this doesn’t come as too much of a shock to you, as it did me. I’ve spent months of FB ad spend on this and plenty of hours of my time. If this saves anyone from the frustration I have experienced, that’s great.

BTW, Unbounce IS working on the FB viewer issure and it’s something they are aware of.

Have any of you had any problems with your pages in FB viewer and what have you done to overcome this?

3 replies

We have 230 unbounce pages and all of them receive adwords and facebook traffic. i didn’t see a dip in conversions coming from fb, so i assume it’s a very specific problem. is unbounce able to tell what exactly can break the experience in the facebook apps webview browser?