Using images as bullets with correct alignment

• 14 July 2015
  • 4 replies

I watched Oli’s 11 step lesson and saw how he used images, round dots, really) for bullets. So I have tried in vain to do the same thing, first editing in Safari, then Chrome, then back to Safari again. I create bulleted paragraphs, or use indent, then place round appropriately sized green bullets in place of the, by placing them over, the automatic bullets if I use bulleted paragraphs, OR, I create paragraphs with indents, then install the image bullets next to the paragraph.

These look great in the editor, whether Chrome or Safari, but render either too high or too low in either browser, and with more dis-alignment in mobile versions.

There isn’t even a way to automatically align such images (bullets) with their paragraphs.

I would much rather use images as bullets, but don’t know how to solve this problem. One coach suggested something re CSS, but I am not a programmer and would hate to have to get into that just for bullets.

This is certainly one place where UnBounce could improve its editor with a group/ungroup function. I have now wasted many hours with these bullets and would appreciate any suggestions other than…“just go with UnBounce pre-installed bullets.”

Thanks ahead,
gerry

4 replies

Here’s a solution that Amy Wood, Success Coach, and I implemented with CSS styling. I’d never used CSS, so If I can do it, so can anyone else. Following is an excerpt from one of Amy’s emails with my annotations regarding further questions I asked and the clarifications that Amy provided. This solution really works and you can even use different size/color/image bullets on the same page as I discovered, simply by using a different CSS script for each text box - if needed, as I required, you can manage mobile pages separately from desktop as well by managing each text box with a different script:

What does this solution do?