Using a facebook ad and unbounce landing page newbie

• 18 August 2015
  • 4 replies

im a photographer, trying to sell bay portraiture, created my ad on facebook, boosted it, selected 10 mile radius, women 20-45 yrs, has been seen by about 2500 people, only about 12 clicked on the link through to the LP but none have filled in the simple form (i have checked its all working ok). just wondering whether to change offer, presentation, Lp, as a newbie to this feeling a bit overwhelmed. any advice appreciated.

4 replies

Hi Richard!

Congrats on getting started with facebook advertising and selling online.  First off, if possible provide the link to your landing page and I am sure we can all provide some more concrete feedback.

With limited knowledge of your situation, I would tell you to not get too discouraged, but you could certainly have a higher click through rate.  The more niche the target audience you can find on Facebook (HYPOTHETICALLY - best practices are not guaranteed) the more success you should find.  Assuming “bay portaiture” means pictures of of your local bay, you might consider running a niche campaign to business owners in a 10 miles radius advertising the value of having great local art in their office.  Just a hypothetical idea off the cuff and I am sure you can come up with a better niche 🙂

Point being, don’t give up hope and once you provide more details about your actual ad and the supporting landing page(s) we can help give you feedback!

Best of luck,

Joe

Great points, Joe!

The great thing about Facebook is the ability to hyper-target based on a really, really tight set of parameters. I would suggest trying with some smaller, but more defined segments.