Rotating Biographies (Possibly JavaScript?)

Hello,

I am looking for a certain functionality within my landing page. I would like to have a personal bio appear in a box, and then refresh after a few moments to another person’s bio. In all I want to have 4-5 bios refreshing every 10 seconds or so. I would think this is a Javascript function, but I am a bit novice when it comes to things like this. Can anyone provide some advice?

11 replies

You might want to check out http://www.SlideDeck.com
Once you create a deck - you can get some embeddable iframe code - which you can add to your Unbounce page using our “Custom HTML” component.
I think this should accommodate your requirements.

If you do try it out - just give us a shout if you have issues getting it to work (I’ve done it - so I can verify it works with Unbounce).

There is a jQuery plugin called “Quovolver” that was designed for quotes but can be easily adapted to meet your needs, provided you make a few simple changes in CSS. Add the script, and place the DIV inside a Custom HTML component.

Find out more at http://sandbox.sebnitu.com/jquery/quo…

I was able to get fairly far with the Quovolver, but am not able to actually get it to rotate. Any ideas on why this might be?

Each biography needs to be placed into its own ’ < div class=“widget_content” > '.

Each biography needs to be within its own < blockquote >.

So…

< div class=“widget_content” >
   < blockquote >
      < p > Biography #1 < /p >
   < /blockquote >
   < blockquote >
      < p > Biography #2 < /p >
   < /blockquote >
   < blockquote >
      < p > Biography #3 < /p >
   < /blockquote >
< /div >

Good luck, fellow Brian H!

Oli, I am trying to get slidedeck to work on unbounce without any luck. Any help would be appreciated.

Andreas

Hi Andreas,
In SlideDeck - go to the “Get Code” section and copy the iFrame version embed script.
In Unbounce, add a Custom HTML component to the page and paste the iframe script from SlideDeck.