New to Unbounce - struggling for conversions

Hey guys, I’m new to unbounce and have created a landing page for my PPC campaign which has been running over the last week or so, but frustrated at getting zero conversions despite a decent number of click throughs. Our company are an estate agency/property management company in Scotland, and the landing page is www.dominoletting.co.uk/propertymanag… - any help or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks, Martin

Hello Martin,

Welcome to the Unbounce community and sorry for the delayed response!
Keep in mind that we do not know what campaigns you are running, the keywords you are targeting, the placement you are receiving or the quality of clicks…that said, I can leave you with a few “best practices”.  

Disclaimer : Keep in mind this is conjecture and no substitute for A/B testing :slight_smile:

• Best practice is to not have anything beneath your call to action button beyond a privacy statement
  • Best practice would be to A/B test your call to action button text i.e. Let’s Talk (current) vs. Get My Landlord Guarantees (example - not necessarily a recommended test)
  • Best practice is to have a clearly defined headline and sub-headline.  Might the current intro banner copywriting sound like one segmented sentence?
  • You could try A/B test longer copywriting that gives more information on why this is not too good to be true or even give insights into how they can receive these landlord guarantees with breaking the bank.
  • You could try incorporating video into your landing pages.  My company Nexus Conversions creates animated explainer videos.  What a shameless plug, right? :slight_smile:
  • You could try exit overlays.  Unbounce owns Get Rooster which integrates seamlessly with Unbounce.  They have a 30 day trial and there are a whole other slew of best practices just for exit overlays.
  • You could try having live chat to engage visitors as they are on your landing page.