LP Feedback for Portrait Studio

1: What challenge are you currently trying to solve? Give as much detail as possible

I’m wondering what others think about the copy/language on the page. Are all the CTAs clear? My service comes in a couple different categories, which require different CTAs. As a portrait photographer, I can either offer outdoor sessions or sessions at my studio. I have regular hours at my studio, so allow people to book at their convenience through a scheduler. For outdoor sessions, due to variable weather/commute, I need to talk to them on the phone for a bit.

Also, do you think the sections are in the right order? Are there any unanswered questions this page left you with? (Whether process, pricing, or anything else.)

2: How are you driving traffic to your page?
Combination of Adwords, LinkedIn, and Facebook ads.

3: What is your conversion goal?
Either 1) Forms filled out to book an outdoor session or 2) Direct bookings for my studio sessions at the bottom.

4: Provide a link to your published landing page / convertable:
smile.headshots-inc.com

6 replies

Hey @dan-stl - welcome to the community! 🙂

I quite like this page actually. I think you check off a lot of the boxes in terms of what makes a strong landing page. How’s your conversion rate doing?

I was (very) briefly overwhelmed when I landed on the page - but I feel like if you know what you are looking for and are discovering this page through something like a targeted ad, then everything should make sense.

I say this an awful lot to people around his, but I would definitely encourage you to A/B some different layouts if you’re curious about things being in the right order. I might consider swapping the social proof section (with the reviews) with the ‘recent headshot’ section. Maybe let them read some of the things other people are saying and then take a look at some of the great work you’ve done.