Landing Page Not Converting? Any suggestions?

• 28 January 2017
  • 5 replies
  • 1 view

Hello everyone! Thanks in advance for your time.

I recently started running a Facebook campaign with the following landing page. I’m new to to building pages, only 5 so far, but I thought the most recent was my best effort yet. Unfortunately it does not appear to be converting.

I’m starting with a low budget of $10 a day. So far I recieved 62 FBclicks, 32 clicks to landing page (FB calls these conversions) but 0 lead captures in Unbounce. My click through rate is 3% which seems low? so roughly 1000 views.

Here is my page.

http://try.wondersitter.com/fb-sea/

Any suggestions? I thought there is good trust, a good offer and I highly targeted audience in FB? I was expecting better results. I have a high LTV so cost is not the issue I more concerned with lack of engagement.

I have Hotjar installed so I’m seeing the browsing behavior but I’m just not seeing conversions.

Any suggestions?

Thank you in advance for any feedback,
Chris

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Hey Chris,

I made a short video with some feedback for your page. Let me know if you have any questions!

You can check it out HERE.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Hey Chris!

I would love to comment on the PPC (traffic) aspect of your campaigns.

Is there a reason why you chose Facebook as opposed to google/bing search?

Click-through-rate on Facebook is notoriously low. Why? Because visitors on social demonstrate low-intent. Typically they are scrolling through their Facebook feed and may/may not decide to click on your ad based on how curious they are. These visitors are not actively looking for your services, so you’ll likely suffer from a low CTR. 3% is actually not bad for a Facebook campaign.

Advertising on search generally generates higher CTRs and overall higher conversions. Why? These people are actively looking for your offering so their intent is laval hot.