How to use Pardot form handlers on Unbounce

• 15 September 2016
  • 10 replies

I found some old posts that mentioned they would tell me how to do this, but when I click on them they don’t go anywhere.

I would like to integrate my Pardot forms with Unbounce Landing pages. The only way I’ve seen is to include the the iframe, which is not very pretty or easy to use.

Is there a way to incorporate Pardot’s form handlers instead?

Thanks!

10 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

I’ll admit I am no expert in this area, but recently I had a client inquire about Pardot. Long story short a developer was hired to build a custom integration. However, depending on what is you need/want to do a Zapier integration may help https://zapier.com/zapbook/pardot/unbounce/

Best of luck here!

I was working on connecting them through webhooks, but can’t get it to work. Unbounce says everything connected fine, but I’m not seeing the prospects in Pardot.

Zapier would be an extra $20 to $50 per month - this is not desirable at all. It’s possible we could funnel them through Salesforce, but I may have prospects I don’t want to assign at that moment.

I want to know if there is a specific reason why it’s not working through webhooks. I thought it was weird that all the links given on threads from last year don’t go anywhere - I’m wondering if something happened to make this not work at all.

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

@HarmonyJones_SIQ These are all very good questions and unfortunately I do not have the answers. At this point you will need to speak with someone at Unbounce. @Justin should be able to point you in the right direction.

Best of luck!

Thanks @digibomb!

@HarmonyJones_SIQ can you link me to the thread you were looking at? We’ve been having a few hiccups with links not working just right, so I can try to get you that info.

This is the thread and this is the URL in question. [How-to] Send Leads to a Third Party Service with a Form Post (i.e. Pardot Forms....)