Help with landing page opinions

My landing page is not converting!

Any suggestions?
http://www3.medgate.com/incidentmanag…

6 replies

Hi Daniel,

From which prior page or e-mail are people getting on your landingpage? The form at the page top seems quite aggressive to me. I have no real idea what your company is offering and you ask me straight to sign in for a demo. I would rather start with the USP of yout offer.

The screenshots seem to have a resolution issue and therefore look strange. The “small print” desription in the blue section is distracting from your message “Medgate is a robust Safety Management & EHS system used by 600,000 users worldwide.”

I wish you good luck with the improvements. I am pretty sure you’ll see results.

Best regards

Rolf

Thanks for the quick reply Rolf. It’s a VERY niche market, I have been working for 2 months at this company and it’s challenging to understand this whole market. Have you heard about EHS and Safety Management ? it’s a software (similar to hospital software) that tracks and logs things related to Safety Management, so for ex. worker accidents in a mining site, if someone falls and gets hurt or some equipment gets damaged by an accident. They are getting through adwords. and the copy mentions that is Safety Management Software. If you imagine that you are a Safety Manager looking for Safety Management Software, are you still unclear what the software does?. I will make the changes that you mentioned! 

Ok, now the source for the landing page visits is clear to me. I would just focus on the uniqueness of your software and getting rid of details.

Good luck!

Rolf

Thanks Rolf!!!

Hi Daniel,

A good first effort. I have a few thoughts that may help your page satisfy the searcher’s intent. It sounds like your hypothesis is that people searching for Safety Management Software know exactly what they need, and are ready to sign up. I would challenge that assumption and start with the basics.