Examples of WordPress sites utilizing power of Unbounce?

Hi everyone - my name is CT & I’m brand new to Unbounce. I heard about it awhile back but hadn’t dipped my toes in until now…taking the plunge :wink:

I currently work for an advertising agency that is starting to do a lot more digital campaigns in 2017. We manage 80+ WordPress websites & use premium themes to create those sites. There can sometimes be extra code/files put into WP themes that make them less than stellar from a site speed perspective.

I’d love to see some real life examples of WP sites that are utilizing the power of Unbouce & how they perform from a speed perspective. I’ve been doing research on landing pages & the importance of speed keeps showing up. I believe that will only grow stronger as the months & years go by.

Thanks for any insight you may have!
-CT

Hey CT,

Welcome to the world of Unbounce! It’s awesome to hear you’re going to take the plunge. The first time I started using Unbounce, I was also working at an agency. Haven’t looked back since. You won’t regret it.

As for your question, it really depends on the pages you build. I have found that Unbounce pages can be extremely fast, as long as they are built with best practices in mind. If you try loading them up with 20+ scripts and super large images, well yeah, it’s going to slow down. But the same can be said for WordPress. It’s all about how you use the tools.

What I love about the WordPress integration is that you can have your domain match from your WordPress site to your Unbounce pages. No need for a subdomain. It’s really the main advantage to the WordPress integration. Other than that, your Unbounce pages and your WordPress pages are in separate worlds.