Can i get some feedback on my design?

Hello, I am looking for some feedback on my landing page design:
http://unbouncepages.com/ezio-preview/ (please check out the mobile version too)

I am a beginner designer and  am developing this template for the themeforest market, any feedback and criticism is appreciated.

Thank You.

5 replies

Hi Alex!

You’ve got some really slick hover animations going on, which is absolutely delightful! It seems like the first letters of the headings are bolded, which is not necessary and is just adding more noise to your clean design (ex. A bout Us, C ontact, etc). 

In Conversion Centred Design, we want to try and keep the attention ratio at 1:1 as much as possible. In your header, I would suggest to remove one of the buttons, depending on what is more important. In my opinion, it would be to keep the “Learn More” CTA because people usually would want to read more information about your company before they actually hire you. A brighter CTA colour would also be helpful! Your minimal design is awesome, but it would be even greater with buttons that stand out and catch people’s attention.

Most especially love the composition of the About Us section! Only thing I would say about this section is to try to keep the icons consistent as it seems like they all have different stroke sizes. This is looking pretty solid to me–definitely would not have thought this was from a beginner designer. I’m interested to hear what other people in our community think! : )

-d

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

Hi Alex!

I agree with Denise on the above points. I would definitely pick up on her point about 1:1 attention ratio.

And make sure the CTA pops - here is one example where your attention is immediately drawn to the “Try it free today” CTA, http://www.getballpark.com. While ghost buttons is a big trend these days we (ConversionLab) have performed A/B tests where they heavily underperform vs CTAs that stand out more with contrast like the one for Ballpark.