Call-to-action (CTA) button color test

• 25 July 2014
  • 3 replies

Hi,

I am new to unbounce,

I want to test call to action (CTA) color, so can anyone please suggest me step-by-step guide to create my page or add my domain.

I have domain and purchase one-monthly license ($99 plan) of unbounce.

Do I need to create new landing page or just one variant for call to action button?

Thanks in advance

3 replies

Hi Jyoti,

Happy to point you in the right direction, but I’ll need a bit more information beforehand.

You mentioned you were looking for a step-by-step guide to create your page. Do you currently use landing pages? If so, would you be able to send me an example of a page you’ve already created?

Adding the domain to Unbounce is pretty straightforward, you just need administrative access to your domain’s DNS so you can create a CNAME record. Full instructions can be found here:
http://support.unbounce.com/entries/2…

If you’re looking to test the color of your CTA, I would suggest you start by building out one page, then creating different variants for the different CTA colors and testing them against each other.

Let us know if this helps!

Hello Justin,

Thanks a lot for your reply!!!

"If you’re looking to test the color of your CTA, I would suggest you start by building out one page, then creating different variants for the different CTA colors and testing them against each other. "

So I need to create a page, I don’t want to change the layout, content, nav etc of my domain, I just want to test the CTA color on my index page. Which one is the better option for me, create a new page or adding a domain? Do I need to create different landing pages: variant1, variant2, etc and upload it on my server?

One more question, How unbounce will present different variants of my landing page to the visitors?