2 years of procrastination and ready for feed back

• 24 February 2017
  • 4 replies
  • 1 view

Soooo, I have had the task of building some landing pages sitting on my desk for over 2 years. This is my first and would love feedback. I will turn this over to a company at some point but I’d like to learn the process so I can competently guide future marketing development.I am a chiropractor by trade but work primarily in niche occupational services.
Thanks,
Tod
http://unbouncepages.com/55-dot-physical-2/

4 replies

Thoward,

Welcome to the community! Even if it has taken 2 years to get here… it seems as though you are ready to jump into the world of landing pages with both feet!

How are you sending traffic to this (or any) landing page?

There is a lot that could be done with this page so to not overwhelm you I’ll give you a few things and then let some others chime in.

1. The hero image doesn’t say medical exam. At first, I thought this was a page about trucking physical goods.

2. Is medical examiner the right phrase? I hear medical examiner and think Quincy, MD not a doctor that is going to give me a physical. I would clean up the references to medical examiner and just say DOT Certified Physician

3. You are mixing a lot of messages in each block. i.e the first paragraph headline talks about service without breaking the bank, but your supporting paragraph talks about a streamlined process to get you back on the road quickly.

4. Mobile version, you have some formatting issues to work on… don’t forget to make sure you preview and test both!

5. Form: Get Scheduled Today… is filling out this form confirming an appointment or is it just getting your info so someone can follow up and confirm something? It feels like this is confirming something which I am guessing will create some confusion.

It is a good start, but there is work to be done to get this into a finished product. Good Luck!

All great points @Joe_Savitch! 🙌

Thanks!