Landing Page Feedback Would Be Appreciated

• 2 January 2017
  • 5 replies
  • 1 view

Hello everyone,

This is my first attempt at creating a landing page and I would love some feedback. For many years I’ve relied upon dropping folks on our boring contact-us page and just hoping it worked out. Any insight/feedback would be appreciated!

https://www.vmsolu.com/top-resumes/

Thank you very much.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Hey! Welcome to the Community, and congrats on your first landing page! There’s some really great content in here.

My first thought on feedback would be that your background image could expand across the entire background (if the image resolution is high enough). All of your content can still align all in the middle if you’d like, but it all feels a bit squished to me right now.

Also, since the image you’re using has a blur on one side, you could apply an overlay and move your headline on top of it. Here’s an example of this design tactic being used very well:

We’ve also got a Lookbook that has a writeup on that Hootsuite campaign above ☝️ . Feel free to browse through for some inspiration in the meantime: https://unbounce.com/photos/2016_Spring_Lookbook.pdf

I think your language and presentation in this page is really great, it’s convincing without being pushy. I’d love to hear what some of our @Unbounce-Experts have to say about this on the marketing side.

Cheers 🍻

Thank you for the tips, Jess! I’ll certainly take a look at the link you provided too. 🙂

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Hey there,

Welcome to the community and congrats on your first page! Not bad at all. 🙂 My first landing page was a mess. lol

Anyway, here’s some constructive feedback for you: